RSS Feed

31 Days Down. 58 To Go.

Posted on

“You miss 100% of the shots you don’t take”

-Wayne Gretzky

 

Well there is not a damn better way to return to the blogging world than leading off with a quote from the Great One.

Alas, I once was lost but now am found. Once was blind but now can see. Once was mute but now can sing sweeter than honey-coated sugar cubes.

My time at Brush Creek Ranch in Wyoming was a hell of an experience.

You can read about, you can hear about it, but until you actually see it firsthand, its hard to understand that to some people, money just aint no thang. Plain and simple. Working for a billionaire has it’s perks. I get to enjoy for free what people are paying thousands of dollars a night for.

I dined on Akaushi Beef  (out of the 25 million head of cattle in the US, only 5,000 are Akaushi), enjoyed a bar which included 20 bottles of fine wine (all of which rated 95 or better according to Wine Spectator), gorged myself with foie gras (goose liver that costs way too much money but taste so damn good), went snowmobiling around a National Forest and then how did I get home? Well I just hopped on the boss’s private jet with him. Yes, working for a billionaire most definitely has it’s perks.

Enough with that. I’m trying to regain my focus and finish off these last 2 months strong. I’ve noticed a fabulous shift in my body and my strength and stamina are higher. I’m halfway though my 25 classes of yoga in 30 days challenge and I’m right on pace. 12 classes down with 15 days remaining.

Dance is dance. I don’t know what I have to do to break onto that next level but I should work on figuring it out. It feels like I’ve taken my skills as far as I can take them, I want some sort if direction now. Maybe its time that I work on developing my own style. I’ve began to blend some of the balancing poses used in yoga into my dance practice. If I can improve, these moves can be pretty damn unique. I haven’t seen any videos of people doing anything like it so far. That’s what I’m looking to do, create a style that is me. I watch so many videos and everyone is doing the damn same thing. Moving fast as can be and not paying attention to their movements or linking them together.

HTML practice is improving. I’m beginning to go over CSS so I’m excited about that. For practice, I should just work on creating my own website. Team Treehouse is great but I need to practice and become familiar with all things HTML and CSS. It is a language so I should treat it like learning a language. Practice, practice, practice.

Art is colorful, frustrating, rewarding all at the same time. I want to create something that I am proud to display and coming up with ideas is hard, coming up with ways to execute ideas is hard. I know I will be able to improve as I learn more though.

I’ll start updating regularly again to keep myself sane.

Leave a Reply

