RSS Feed

Day 2 is History, 88 More to Go.

Posted on

Lesson learned today; No matter how busy I am, no matter the number of tasks that I need to complete, if given the opportunity to spend time with my father, I should just do it. Let me rephrase that for myself; Make time for the unexpected.

I need an alarm clock that shoots espresso into my mouth. A Go-Go Gadget  wrist watch that has liquid caffeine readily available for consumption. Despite not having one of these devices, I managed to wake up this morning at the ripe hour of 5:25 am to make it to yoga. Core Power 2 class made my morning and I improved my Body.

Today was a marathon for the right side of the brain. I crushed art like I was in 5th grade all over again. I completed my first art project since I was a freshman in highschool. That was 8 years ago, dude. Spending time developing my Mind? Si Senor.

And going back to the lesson learned, I made time to go out to dinner with my father. I feel like our relationship has improved considerably in the last year. This time was certainly good for my Soul.

I’m out of here. It’s creeping on 11 pm and I have to be at work by 6:30 in the morning.

Tasks Completed:

-Yoga (1 hour)

-Art Work (5 hours)

Money Saved:

$20.00

Leave a Reply

